..:: Home > Departments > Conservation District > Staff & Directors ::..

Staff & Directors

The Board of Directors consists of: five farmer directors who derive a major portion of their livelihood from farming or forestry; three public directors; and a County Commissioner.

Directors are appointed by the County Commissioners to 4-year terms. They serve as volunteers to review conservation related issues in our county and are reimbursed for travel expenses only. The Board of Directors meet monthly on the third Thursday.

2016 Board of Directors

Charles Dotterer, Chairman — Farmer Director

Ralph Harnishfeger, Vice Chairman — Public Director

Larry Buttler, Treasurer — Public Director

Paul Conklin - Commissioner Director

Ron Brungart — Farmer Director

Paul Courter — Farmer Director

James Harbach — Farmer Director

William Hunter — Farmer Director

Coreena Meyer — Farmer Director

Associate Directors

Associate directors do not have a vote at the Board meetings but are involved in the process and provide service by being involved with other District activities.

James P. "Budd" Webb, Jr — Honorary Associate Director

R. Stewart Ramm — Honorary Associate Director

Robert Bowman - Associate Director

Philip Courter — Associate Director

Thomas Shervinskie — Associate Director

Elam Stoltzfus — Associate Director

Conservation District Staff

Manager, Mary Ann Bower — ext. 3801

Resource Conservationist, VACANT — ext. 3802

Resource Technician, Jake Wenrich - ext. 3806

Agricultural Resource Conservationist, Lisa Blazure — ext. 3803

Watershed Specialist / Education Coordinator, Scott Koser — ext. 3804

Program Assistant / Board Secretary, Susie Peters — ext. 3800